Seven movement “Bach-style” chorale based cantata for SATB chorus, soprano and tenor soloists, strings, and continuo using Bach’s original text (translated into English) from the cantata “Schm├╝cke dich.” Neo-Baroqueisms abound in the context of modern mixed meter time signatures. Purchase the score on MusicSpoke.

1. Deck thyself, my soul, with gladness

2. Arise, your Savior knocks

3. How costly are the gifts

4. My heart feels

5. Sunlight of Life


6. Lord, let thy faithful love

7. Jesus, bread of life