Media Vita is a setting of five liturgical texts in English drawn from the little hours for the dead. It was commissioned by the Lincoln Lutheran Choir as a complement to the Fauré Requiem. It is a psychological journey through the grieving process of losing a loved one. The instrumentation is the same as the Rutter arrangement of the Fauré. SATB chorus, soprano, baritone, violin, 3 violas, 3 cellos, bass, piano, harp, 2 horns, and timpani.  Score and parts available upon request.

I. Si bona suscepimus

II. Credo quod redemptor meus

III. Si credimus

IV. Ecce, quomodo moritur justus

V. In pace in id ipsum dormiam